Important Message
Nov 2020 Update - Click&Collect + Delivery Available. Video Viewing Available. Closed to general enquiries....we are CLOSED for any general on site enquiries.

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

18/11/2020 - Drew N
I recently purchased a jeep grand cherokee from Sophie at woodson cars , the whole process was completed over the phone without me seeing the car or woodson seeing mine , so an element of trust was in play , I can say that I was not disappointed with the jeep , fantastic presentation of the vehicle and up to now absolutely no dramas with it . Definitely would go back to them when I'm ready for a range rover , plus they delivered but at a cost which was fine - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW
26/10/2020 - Colin W
Went above and beyond to help out, thanks Sophie for being so professional in every aspect of our purchase and especially for sending our iPad which we left behind - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW
23/10/20 - Janet S
A hidden gem in car dealership in Cadishead. I recently bought a car from Woodsons which unfortunately developed a fault. The customer service I recieved from purchase to rectifying the fault was outstanding. A courtesy car until they were able to locate the part and regular updates on progress. Now back in my car and all is well. Highly recommended and will definitely be my first port of call when I'm ready to upgrade. Thank you Sophie and your team - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW
20/10/20 - Aaron L
I would highly recommend Woodson Cars ltd. Sophie was professional and friendly and made the buying experience quick and easy. They were more than helpful and I love my new car! Would definitely buy from them again! Five stars! - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW
18/10/20 - Louise E
Outstanding customer service, from making the process of buying a car so easy and stress free to their fantastic aftercare. I had an issue with the starter motor several months after purchasing the car and they sorted everything, the recovery, the repair and the warranty, The car was returned to me quickly and they even offered me one of their courtesy cars to use in the mean time. I would highly recommend Woodson and won't hesitate to go back in the future - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
09/10/2020 - Simon S
Great company to buy from. There is no pressure when viewing cars, but great knowledge given when required. I would highly recommend a visit if looking for a new car - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
10/09/20 - D.Cooke
So organised from start to finish, 100% reccomend, perfect experience 👌 - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
08/09/20 - Claire M
Great customer service. When we phoned to ask about the car, they sent us multiple photos & a video of the car's inside. Staff really friendly, and came in on their day off because we don't live local and couldn't make an evening visit Very easy purchase, helpful staff - would definitely recommend - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
01/09/20- Reena B
Great service and very helpful staff. They went out of their way to ensure the car was in tip-top condition before I visited. Took the car home the same day as it was exactly as described. Super pleased with how efficiently they dealt with things and overall cleanliness. Thank you. - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
08/09/20 - T.Connor
just bought 2nd car from Woodson smooth from start to finish best experience of buying a car
everything taken care of for you
effortless thanks again. - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW
23/8/20 - D.Feather
From initial contact through to purchase, Sophie and Ben were outstanding in their communication and advice. They both bent over backwards to help us, even arranged to have a tow bar fitted on the vehicle. They quite clearly work hard at pleasing their customers, it pays off. Woodson Cars is the first place we'd go for any future car purchases. Thank you - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
22/08/20 - K.Parkes-Nutsey
bought a car from woodson cars I have to say best car dealership by far, from start to finish it was plesent, easy and stress free. Sophie who dealt with us at woodson cars was very knowledgeable and she explain it so well with the process. There was no hassling let us look around. Great and friendly. So thankyou once again Sophie loving my new jaguar xe r-sport. - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW
9/8/20 - Louis.H
Woodson cars were really accomodating, saw us on short notice and ensured we had the car in time so we weren't stuck between cars. The purchase went very smoothly and the set up felt covid safe. We noticed the rear wiper was faulty on test drive and it was sorted without question. Thank you for a great experience! - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
8/8/20 - K.Millington
A pleasure to do business with exemplary service nothing to much trouble definitely recommend - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
4/8/20 - D.Woodhouse
They replied promptly to my initial enquiries. The garage was easy to find, although parking was a bit tight as they were obviously very busy, which is a good sign! I was pleased and a bit surprised that they were prepared to take two cars in p/ex for the one I was buying. They offered me a fairly reasonable price for one and a good price for the other, and they were very fair indeed when they discovered a slight issue with an alloy on one of my cars. Also, they agreed (with no quibbling whatever,) to pay for a replacement battery when I got the car home and told them that there was a problem with it. (This is something which should have been picked up on the pre-sales inspection perhaps?) The sales lady was efficient, not pushy, and this included things like the warranty, which is where one can so often be subjected to the "hard sell". I've delayed writing this review so that I could see how the car is behaving, and my wife and I are very pleased with it. - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
5/8/20 - J.Ivell
Just purchased a great BMW X1 from Woodson cars. Sophie was great at giving all the information I needed. Car was ready to test drive when we arrived and quickly completed the paperwork. Picked it up the next day and a couple of very minor things had been resolved and the car sparkling and valeted. Very pleased with purchase. Thank you Sophie for sorting everything. - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
14/7/20 - J.Jackson
Absolutely fantastic service from Woodson Cars. They were always available, super friendly and answered all my questions. Their Covid measures were also great, everything was sanitised and social distancing was always in place. I will be recommending to everyone I know! Thanks again guys - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
9/7/20 - T.Ellis
5 star review for a 5 star company. Just bought a 5 series from these guys (and lady) and they were absolutely amazing. Answered all my questions with honesty. Smooth handover and they made sure the car was running like brand new before letting it go to me. Would absolutely recommend this company to anyone I know buying a new motor. Thanks again guys 😁 - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
3/7/20 - R.Potter
bought my volvo s60 from here and was looked after by Sophie who was amazing. I've never had a better experience buying a car than here. Every other place I've been to just rushes you into buying a car not here they make sure you are happy with the car before the purchase and dont make you feel forced to buy like other places ive been to. While we were filling in paper work my pregnant partner collapsed and Sophie went out of her way to help. Going to the shop to buy her a bottle of lucozade. I honestly can't thank Sophie and all the staff enough for everything they done. Sophie done her very best to get the cost of the finance down also and done a good job of it. I had a minor problem with the car which was taken care of very professionally and fixed quickly too. I will definitely be back when I'm looking for a new car again. Thank you to you all!! And take care. - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW
18/6/20 - C.Hartland
I purchased a silver a1 from them and the staff were very friendly, very helpful and chatty and answered all my questions... buying the car i wanted was a very quick process and even an enjoyable process with them. Also customer service is a 10/10 from start to finish no negatives at all, i was given plenty of time to look at the car, test drive the car and make the decision and would definitely return there again in the future - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW
17/6/20 - P.White
Excellent garage ! I bought a Toyota for my
daughter and was looked after by Sophie.
She was very professional and efficient. Nothing was to much trouble for her. She was very friendly and made us feel very welcome
I would have no trouble recommending Woodson Cars Ltd it is a very professional organization and they bend over backwards to help you. With a good selection of cars - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW
10/6/20 - T.Richardson
Fantastic experience! Ben and Sophie brought a dream to life for me. i am made up with my new car and they made buying it so simple. and i will be back for a car for my daughter Thank you. - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
10/06/20 - T.Hambleton
Fantastic experience! Sophie brought a dream to life for me. i am made up with my new car and they made buying it so simple. and i will be back for a car for my daughter Thank you. - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
9/6/20 - A.Brearley
Recently purchased my vw scirocco from Ben at Woodson cars. I could not be happier with the vehicle. Ben had sent a couple of videos and described the vehicle and condition in an honest way. The car was probably better than he had described. After collecting the vehicle I did discover a small problem with a switch. Ben sorted this quickly and a replacement part was sent out to me to have fitted locally. I would recommend this garage without any hesitation to other considering buying a new car. Thanks - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
30/5/20 - R.Guest - 5 Star Autotrader Review
Excellent service throughout, arranged smoothly and the handover great, excellent customer service throughout and the car is superb! Many thanks!
5/6/20 - K.Grant
Absolutely fantastic. So friendly and easy to deal with, sorted everything brilliantly from start to finish. Would definately recommend to anyone. Thanks very much! - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
30/5/2020 - S.Bagpuss
Absolutely spot on, enquired about the car on Monday and collected it Thursday. Sophie and Ben were brilliant and above all polite and friendly. Well done Woodsons 👍- 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
16/5/2020 - J.Harris
Excellent Car Service. It's been a pleasure dealing with woodson cars from start to finish really helpful made sure I was happy with everything The car was valeted inside and out and really nice people thanks for everything - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
L.Turner
Very helpful with car purchase , Easy to deal with , Honest and I will use them again in the future - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
J.ROBSON
Brilliant Dealer, friendly and professional........The experience I had with Woodson's was brilliant from start to finish. Sophie dealt with most of my transaction and it was effortless! She made time to make sure I knew exactly what I was getting, explaining the process and what would happen, even though she was on her own! When the vehicle was handed over, a chap called Steve was very helpful making sure I knew everything I needed to know about the car before I drove away, he even went above and beyond and brought some spare mats he had, which fitted the vehicle, after hours to my house! Would highly recommend to anyone who is after brilliant service - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
P.DERBYSHIRE
In one word EXCELLENT Would use these people again and again. Paul - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

S.ANNETTE
Amazing service and Ben was great... cannot fault! Would definitely use again - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

T.JONES
Me and my partner recently bought a car from here as we needed a big car expecting our first baby.. The customer service was brilliant couldn't of been more helpful. The car has been fantastic such a great deal - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

S.KAU
Great to deal with Ben and Sophie - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

R.TAYLOR
Having bought a car in December Sophie is true to her word. We had a few questions and she has always been there to guide us through. No hard sell and a fantastic after sales, will definitely be back for my partners car within the next couple of months - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

W. DUFFY
Bought a car yesterday, deal done and drove out after part exchanging within an hour. Nothing too much trouble for Sophie, an absolute pleasure to deal with. She arranged all the exchange paperwork online for me for the new one and my part exchange, taxing, owner transfer etc on both cars. Having worked in the trade many years ago, found it so refreshing that genuine dealers are still out there. Will definitely use again to change my wife's car also, and would definitely recommend - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW
M.MCDONNELL
More than happy with the car i purchased of woodson, really reassuring and helpfull with the process of selling my car to them, couldnt of been easier and better for me anywhere else than here, ben and his work colleague were fab!???????? - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

M.FLYNN
What an amazing friendly man ben is..nothing is any problem for him..saw a car Saturday morning took it for a test drive..was home in my new car for the same day - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
M.LISTER
We purchased our Volvo from Ben on Saturday and it's a fantastic car. Thank you to Ben for his excellent customer service when we visited and to Adam for his brilliant help and over the phone on the Friday . Even having 3 children with us wasn't a problem thanks to the colouring books. Thanks again, I will recommend you to everyone, Matthew - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

G.BEBBINGTON
This is the 3rd time we have bought a car of Ben, always welcoming and professional service we have received, first time experience dealing with Sophie what a lovely friendly woman she is, would definitely recommend Woodsons Cars, thank you - FACEBOOK RECOMMENDATION

M.O’NEILL
Buying from Woodson cars was a thoroughly pleasant experience. They answered all my questions upfront and were really helpful throughout the buying process. I didn't feel rushed or manipulated and they were quite happy to have an independent inspector do a thorough check before I even showed up. Car dealers sometimes have a bad reputation. I can safely say if Woodson set the standard, this would not be the case. Well recommended to anyone looking for a decent used car! - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
S.BRADLEY
I have now had 2 cars off Ben and his team. What a great customer experience on both occasions. I felt welcomed and nothing was too much trouble, from the initial enquiry until I drove away! I have used many different car sale businesses before using Woodson Cars, and I won't be using anyone other than Woodson Cars in the future. No pushy sales approach, no feeling of someone trying to hit their targets or get their sales commission, just honest, polite customer service! Highly recommend and already planning on my next car. Thanks guys - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW
G.BALLS
Friendly and relaxed, allowed time on my own to look at the vehicle without any sales pitch! - 5 STAR CARGURUS REVIEW

R.GRAY
Collected my bmw 320 D m sport . Couldn't be happier with the service start to finish . Found add on AT rang them up to book a viewing and when I turned up we were welcomed to have a look and a test drive . No Hard sales pitch Just gave us all the info they had on the car and gave us a price on an extended warranty and was told even if we didn't take it out that if we ever had any problems to ring them and they will help us with anything they can . I would definitely use Woodson again and recommend them to anyone looking in the area - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
J.DAVIES
Bought an absolutely beautiful X5 from Woodson. What a beautiful car and the best buying experience I have ever had! Will be recommending and popping in for a brew whenever I have car needs! Thanks for all your help guys. Truly a one of a kind car sales business. Although we shouldn't really say sales! Pushy sales are not done here! Just relax and enjoy the purchasing experience! - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

E.HARRIS
Fantastic customer service. Really happy with my purchase. Would use again - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

B.CRAGG
Went to manchester looking for a second hand Landrover the car showrooms I went to where very shady and disappointing.. We where ready to give in and go home but we tried another garage Woodson Cars Ltd..
Met Sophie there what can I say we've got a great car now and was given a honest and great service thanks to Sophie and Ben others need to look at what customer service means.
All the very best Barry. - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW
G.HANKINSON
Great friendly service. They are really helpful and have great aftercare - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

M.RYAN
So today we picked up our new car.. and can honestly say we had such a fantastic experience. Sophie was an absolute ???? top girl. I would recommend Woodson Cars to anybody looking to purchase a new car. Thank you again ???????????? - FACEBOOK RECOMMENDATION
G.MALLEY
Just brought my car from this dealership. After collecting the car and getting it back to Telford, I noticed a sound coming from the front end. The sound was not noticeable with radio on. I reported this to them the next day and within 2 days they had collected my car from Telford. With exchange of a courtesy car. They fixed the problem and returned it . 100% for customer service. Highly recommend this dealership. Thanks guys - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

S.LATHAM
Collected the latest car this morning. 2nd car I have purchased from Ben and Sophie. Great service and I will return again to purchase from them again - FACEBOOK RECOMMENDATION

A.BIRD
I purchased a car from Woodson Cars around the end of March this year. The car had one tiny fault with a slight leak on the headlight. Ben agreed to have this fixed before releasing the car. Unfortunately the problem transpired to be a far more complex issue than first thought - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

Ben and Sophie worked over 3 weeks to resolve the issue, providing a car to cover mine whilst it was being repaired. The issue took multiple attempts to fix, (mainly down to the headlight being an overly complex adaptive xenon more than anything). The service even went to compensating a full tank of diesel in to the car when it was ready slightly later than expected.
Not only this but all the work done to resolve the issue was free of charge.

I don't have masses of experience with second hand car dealers but I imagine you would struggle to find many that would go out of their way as much to help make a car they have already sold as good as possible.
G.LAWS
Went to look at an Audi a3 here, after having read other very good reviews. I was not disappointed. Marvellous customer service, personable, genuinely friendly, no hard sell. Bought the car, loving it!! Would recommend big time, to anyone else thinking of buying second hand. Thank you Ben and Sophie!! Great after sales too!! - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

E.HINTON
Fantastic service from start to finish from Ben. Really nice and genuine guy and friendly. Came a long way to pick up my car from them but absolutely worth it. Would definitely use again in the future and recommend them to everybody! Cheers all ???????? - FACEBOOK RECOMMENDATION
LIV
I would most definitely recommend Woodson Cars Ltd. I have never felt so at ease and comfortable buying a used car. Both Sophie and Ben were Professional and knowledgeable in everyway. Fantastic service from top, trustworthy people - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

C MILLAR
After making the big decision of buying my first "Proper" car, I found a 3 series Bmw at Woodson Autos. Right from the start I got good vibes from Ben and Sophie, which is something I look out for when buying a car from a dealer. They have helped me from start to finish and seam to get things done as quickly as possible for the customer and also have your best interests at heart. Would certainly recommend ???? - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

M.WHYLIE
I recently bought a car from Woodson Cars & can honestly say the service from start to end was outstanding. Sophie was amazing & had all the fine details ironed out ready for me to collect my car. I feel fully confident in Sophie & Ben, I would definitely recommend them to my family & friends for the future - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

V VAUGHAN
As I'm a service advisor myself, it was nice to be treated how I'd like to think I treated people in my own profession. Top service from the start, a couple of niggles with the car, sorted with ease.
The ever pleasant Ben, always smiling and eager to help, not pushy, here's the keys, take your time, type of person.
Sophie, thanks for your help, nothing was too much of a problem. Kept us informed all the while.
Great customer service, and will not have a problem in recommending your business.
Thanks once again - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

D.MILLS
Friendly, straight up, good prices, no hard sell. Recommended by friend of family - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW
K BROOKS
Very helpful great experience - 5 STAR GOOLE REVIEW

FRED
Very helpfull and very patient - 5 STAR CARGURUS REVIEW

DAVE
Great to deal with,car was as described and did a fantastic purchase. Very happy with my new car - CARGURUS REVIEW

ALISON
Delightful people and very helpful. I had travelled from Wales to view a car which unfortunately wasn't for me. Just awaiting refund of my deposit which I am assured will be done today, so can't fault the service - CARGURUS REVIEW
GAZ G
Definately recommend this place if your after a helpful stress free car buying experience , I was well looked after by Sophie, she kept me updated throughout the whole process and after I started having a small iissue she quickly ensured the problem was sorted out. can't say enough about the after sales service awesome thanks again Sophie - FACEBOOK RECOMMENDATION

LYNDSEY W
Fantastic experience buying my car from Woodson Cars. And thank you to Sophie who was extremely helpful and also managed to save me lots of money! I would highly recommend Woodson Cars to everyone - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

HAYLEY J
What would I recommend? EVERYTHING! I Can't say enough good things about this company and it's staff, in particular BEN ???? the aftercare he shows when you purchase one of their vehicles is second to none! Twice he has helped me out now when I had problems and didn't know what to do. Thank you so much - FACEBOOK RECOMMENDATION

NATALEE O
Could not recommend Woodson cars enough especially Ben, he is a true car dealer but he is also a true family man, just to walk in his office and be accommodated by him, showing my 5 year old son a drawer full of toys and telling my son to take a toy car away with him!
We have bought a car from him and he (Ben) has made it no hassle atall! Changing the log book to changing the tax etc everything was no hassle atall! Would highly recommend! - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW
PHILIP S
Bought this car today Woodson cars were excellent. Brought the car to me which sealed the deal - 5 STAR CAR GURUS REVIEW


REBECCA K
Woodson cars were very freindly throughout the whole process of buying my first car. Very helpful in terms of any questions that I needed answering etc with the car - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
CHRISTINE B
Ben and Sophie were so very helpful We have never known car sales people who go out of their way to be so friendly and helpful Will definitely go back if we need another car - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

JAMIE M
Easily the best garage I have ever dealt with. Ben is the most honest and reliable car dealer I've met.
I travelled from Leeds to buy the car from Woodson and not only would I do that again, I would also suggest that any of my friends and family do the same.
There was a very minor issue with the car that only became apparent on the 70 mile trip home (something that the garage would not have known about before the sale). Ben sorted the issue without putting me out even slightly. He took the car and sorted the issue in less than a day. He then delivered it back to me and collected the courtesy car from my workplace. All with a smile and apologetically, even though I said he had nothing to apologise for.
The car has had diagnostic tests following this and it shows zero faults, the car is 8 years old so that is amazing.
I honestly can't say enough good things about Ben and his dealership. I will certainly visit again in the future and I recommend it to anyone, even if you need to travel a while. Good quality like this is hard to find - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW
ADAM G
Cannot fault the customer service of these guys. I never knew buying a car could be such a hassle free experience. Nothing was too much trouble. I honestly felt like I pointed out the car I like and they did all the work to make it happen. The advertising of the car was exactly what I received and at a great price. The car was even delivered to London at a reasonable price. Highly recommend buying a car from Ben and the team - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW

ANGELA G
I would defiantly recommend Woodsons cars to anyone , very professional service.
Ben was lovely and made sure that my daughter and myself were happy with our cars , and we are love my turbo corsa if I need another car I will be going back to see Ben. would also say after service is excellent and would recommend to check out the extra warranty deals.
Ben and staff there will always look after you.
5 stars - 5 STAR FACEBOOK RECOMMENDATION
MICHELLE L
Ben and the team couldn't have done more to make a very nervous car buyer feel at ease. after previous "lemons" I really feel that this car us perfect for me. service was impeccable. couldn't recommend then enough - 5 STAR FACEBOOK RECOMMENDATION

KEVIN S
Recently purchased car great experience car as described great service from Ben would recommend nothing to much trouble and no pushy sales people - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW

TOM E
Fantastic experience. Ben was very diligent and knowledgable about the car. Gave me the time and space to have a good look around the car in my own time. Which was very important. No pushy sales tactics just time and space. An absloute pleasure to do business with and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family. Buzzing!! Thanks for everything Ben!!! - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

ROY H
I WENT TO WOODSON CARS LTD. BECAUSE THEY ARE LOCAL AND THEY HAD THE CAR I WANTED. I WAS ABLE TO PARTEX MY OLD CAR AT A REASONABLE PRICE, I TOOK A TEST DRIVE, I WAS SHOWN THE HISTORY OF THE CAR , IT HAD A RECENT MOT CERTIFICATE AND HAD BEEN SERVICED,THERE WAS EVEN QUARTER OF A TANK OF FUEL IN IT. I DEALT WITH THE OWNER OF THE BUSINESS, WE SHOOK HANDS AND THE CAR WAS MINE. IT WAS EASIER THAN DOING A WEEKLY SUPERMARKET SHOP. I FELT SO RELAXED THROUGHOUT THE DEAL THAT I'D LIKE TO SPREAD THE WORD THAT WOODSON CARS LTD. IS THE PLACE TO GO FOR A SOMETIMES DIFFICULT EXPERIENCE MADE EASY - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

ALEX G
I came here after a terrible experience at another garage which put me off buying cars from a dealer but I'm glad to say the owner Ben has completely changed my view of that! The service was great from the moment I walked and even after I had bought the car. I can't recommend? Woodson Cars enough - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

JOHN T
5 out of 5 stars - Great car fantastic service. Would highly recommend - 5 STAR CARGURUS REVIEW

LIAM HADDON
Ben and the team were extremely helpful when it came to helping me choose a suitable and reliable car. I was able to test drive the car on two different occasions and Ben had all the answers to my questions. Nothing was ever too much trouble. I would definitely recommend supporting a local business and going to have a look at the cars in stock - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW

RIC F
My experience with Woodson Cars was far beyond my expectations. The level of service i received there was superb. They really went the extra mile. From the initial phone call to the hand over everything ran like clockwork and i am extremely happy with my car. Thanks for making this an extremely pleasant experience - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

NATALIE CHELMICK
I would highly recommend Woodson Cars to anyone. Fantastic customer service very reasonably priced and affordable..they look after you! - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW

JAMES B
Fantastic service again. My second purchase in a month. You will not find any better service within this industry. I drove eight hours round trip to buy another vehicle from this dealer. You will not be dissapointed. Please do research the available range and make a purchase. Thank you Ben. James - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

HELENA GAUGHRAN
Amazing would definately recommend. Clearly second to none. Ben makes other car salesmen look pointless and ridiculous. Relaxed and supportive service, can see why people go back time and again - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW
MICHAEL VASEY
Very quick and professional service would highly recommend - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW

JAMES BAKER
Brilliant service start to finish. Wonderful car. Has be the easiest and most pleasant transaction I've ever made. I drove four hours each way to do business with Ben and glad I did. Nothing was too much trouble. Finance arranged extremely easily. Already looking at another car from him. Trustworthy business and trustworthy man. If you are looking for service excellence, coutesy, and a lovely vehicle, look no further than Woodson Cars Ltd.
Thank you Ben.
James - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW
CRAIG CHRISTIAN
Well what can I say? This is most probably the best car sales place I have ever been to, from arriving to driving away the day later in my new car I was kept upto date by phone and text on the progress of my finance and paper work. both guys who work there are 100% the best car sales guys I have met! Also Ben I hope you remember what car goes to blackpool and which one goes to Tesco lol. Thanks again - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

JOSHUA COLLING
Guys were great dint get the car but the service was amazing from start to finish if am ever in the market for a new car will defo be on my list of places to go - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

JULIE WILLIAMS
Excellent customer service from start to finish!! I must also add fantastic ongoing support even after purchase, great friendly and helpful team and a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely recommend - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW

MIKE VIRAG
IMPECCABLE SERVICE. Most ignore reviews but after a recent bad experience with another trader came across this gem! Ben the proprietor gave excellent advice and service, no pressure environment above and beyond.. Fair priced vehicles many re-part exed with this trader.. Look nowhere else! - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

MARK WARD
Cannot fault the after sales communications, help and guidance that I have been given. Second to none through a tricky situation. The actual sale of the car was relaxed, friendly and in a non-pushy environment. A very deserved 5 star rating from me, will buy more cars from Ben in the future - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW

NICK MEEKE
Ben at Woodson Cars has been a pleasure to deal with. First class service and nothing too much trouble to ask of him. Would highly recommend and will certainly be back when we look to change cars in the future - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

JOHN DAVIES
I had the best experience ever purchasing my new car. Woodson Cars are what every car dealership should be like. Ben was amazing, so friendly and helpful, goes out of his way and nothing too much trouble. Please, if you are thinking of buying a new car go and see Ben. My wife will be getting her new car from Ben in the next couple of months. From now on we will not be going anywhere else. Thank you Ben! - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

DEBBIE DAVIES
Buying a car made so easy!! My husband has just bought his new car from Ben, who is absolutely amazing. So helpful, goes that extra mile, nothing is too much trouble. We can not recommend highly enough. I will definitely be getting my new car from him. Wouldn't go anywhere else to buy a car in the future - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW

TOM CROFT
Absolutely fantastic service from Ben and Nick couldn't have been happier with my car, thought I'd missed my chance with it, but I was quickly told it was back on sale, I came to view the car and was left alone with it to properly look without the pressure which was nice. Couldn't recommend these guys enough I know exactly where to point someone looking for a used car! - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

KEVIN PRICE
Very friendly. Didn't buy anything but nice helpful car sales people - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

JOHN DAVIES
Would definitely recommend car was as described and faultless throughout , Ben the owner couldn't do enough for us . Would definitely buy from Woodson Cars again - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW
JOHN YOUNG
I had the most perfect experience with Woodson Cars . Ben goes against everything what you expect from a car salesman. He is so helpful and treats his customers like one of his family. The whole experience was so easy , even when I didn,t manage to get my finance straight away. He was so patient with me after it took nearly a week to sort it out, he held the car for me and the car I bought from him came with everything you could imagine. He even transferred the wifes wheelchair to the new car. I will not go anywhere else when changing my car, cheers Ben, hope you have a great 2018 - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW

NEIL ROWLAND
Bought my ford focus from Ben.Great service and always friendly and welcoming even when I came back a couple of weeks later after discovering a minor fault,straight into the garage and repaired at no cost. I highly recommend Woodsons. I am now on my second car from Ben, a Saab 9-3 and he even took the focus back as a trade in. I couldn't think of anywhere else I would rather buy from and it's the first place I will go when looking to replace my current car - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW

CAROL LAWRENCE
Great customer service and info. Very pleased with the car - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

EMMA LEIGH NIXON
Had a very pleasant experience buying a Mini Cooper from Ben. Genuinely nice and honest guy. Let us have a free courtesy car for a few days while we were waiting for the new one to be ready and not only waited late for us to collect the car in the evening but greeted us with a kebab from the local takeaway when we turned up. Highly recommended. We love the car - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW

STEPHANIE DAVENPORT
Woodson were fantastic, everything was so easy and simple. I felt like I'd forgotten to do stuff because they took care of everything for me. The car was gleaming ready for test, I was left alone to inspect. The finance was sorted in approx 2 hours and the car was ready to take away on the agreed day with all the paperwork prepped for me when I got there, not something you find with larger dealers! The whole experience was very personal and I love my new car! - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
ROBIN BROWN
Good Old Fashioned Service.

First class, Ben went over and above the car was prepared perfectly and I got a great deal - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW
NEIL ROWLAND
Friendly and helpful. I will be going back when I look for my next car - GOOGLE 5 STAR REVIEW

STEVE HARRISON
I recently purchased my SAAB 9-5 Vector Sport from Woodson Cars and couldn't recommend them enough. Ben drove the car to my house one evening for a test drive and was incredibly friendly and honest and provided no pressure to buy. I then bought the car through Nick who was also very friendly and helpful. There were a few minor problems which appeared soon after my purchase(no fault of Woodson Cars). I was given a free courtesy car whilst the work was carried out and the extra work was also completed for free. I will definitely be coming back for my next purchase - 5 STAR EMAIL REVIEW

JOY
Buying my son's first car could have been a very nervous experience, however Ben at Woodson Cars made it a very relaxed and stress free one. He was a pleasure to deal with, always polite and never pushy. He made myself and my son feel instantly at ease and was extremely helpful sorting any slight issues we had with the car before collection. I now have a VERY happy 18 year old driving around in his first car. Happy son - happy Mum! I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Woodson Cars to anybody in the future - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

HEATHER
Lovely welcoming service from Woodson Cars! We travelled a long way to visit this car dealership, but we couldn't have recieved nicer treatment. The car was as described and after numerous cups of coffee and of course a test drive we left, the proud owners of a Nissan micra . Well done Woodson Cars! - 5 STAR CAR GURUS REVIEW

STEVE BURGON
Would definitely recommend Woodson cars. Part exchanged my Audi A4 for a Saab 93. Smooth seamless transaction. Ben was extremely helpful not pushy. Had a slight issue with the new car. Quick phone call to Ben and all sorted using a local garage - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

KYLE S
A* very helpful, didn't try pushing me into buying the car just let me make my mind up and was happy with the car once i got it. Cheers ben - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

ROGER
My wife and I went to See a motor at Woodson Caes Limited, as we pulled up into the forecourt Ben came straight out to us and he was very welcoming, he offered us the toilet and a drink straight away because he new we had travelled quite away to see the car, Ben made us feel totally relaxed and at ease, he was very truthful with every thinng, we brought the car and we are very pleased with it. We would recommend anyone to go and visit and if you see a car you like we are sure you will be as happy as we are. Thanks Ben - 5 STAR AUTOTRADER REVIEW

TERRY CONNOR
Just had a very pleasant and helpful couple of hours
And left with an awesome gs300 Ben is a top man
Easy and no hassle???????? - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW

MATT LYNCH
I usually change my car every 6-8 months, so in the past 20 years I've seen my fair share of car dealers, from the good to the not so good to the down right awful.
Buying from Ben was the best experience I've had so far!

I saw the car advertised online and because it had only just arrived there wasn't any pictures of it. I called up to ask more about it and for a description of its condition. Ben knew every inch of the car and already had a list of a few small jobs he'd decided he wanted to do on the car before it was sent out.

It sounded great so I put a deposit on it over the phone and went to view it the following morning. It was exactly as described over the phone, in great condition and I didn't feel like I had to worry about anything that might need doing because Ben had already been through the car and knew what needed doing.

The buying process was a joy and Ben couldn't have been more helpful,
I had to collect the car after work because it was the only time I could get over and so Ben kindly stayed open to wait for me.
It was freshly Valeted and all the jobs were done as promised. Even though it was late on it wasn't just a case of taking my money and giving me the keys, He took the time to go through the car and show me how everythingworked, explained all it's service history and helped me tax it.

I've had the car two weeks and I'm more than happy with it.
I'd definitely recommend buying from here and I'll definitely be going back again when it's time to change this one.
Thanks Ben! - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW
JIM TIERNEY
An absolute pleasure to do business with! My wife and I travelled from Glasgow one Saturday to view a car and thoroughly delighted to have been sold such an amazing car by a true gentleman. Whenever I'm next in the market for a car, I won't hesitate to make the journey again! There's a excellent and varied selection of quality cars and Ben's knowledge/history of each of them is impressive! Cheers Ben! - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW
YVES DURRANT
Ben is not only a great dealer and a genuine car salesman but a very honest and decent person. Purchased my 9-3 Tid from Ben. The aftercare is second to none and I will buy my next car from Ben again as well as refer anyone I know looking for buy a car 11/10 stars - FACEBOOK COMMENT

NIK DOOTRON
bought our 3rd car from ben today, superb service as per usual. Probably will never go anywhere else to buy cars as long as woodson is in business. Thanks Ben for going the extra mile as usual - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW

ADRIAN SKARDHAMAR
I've always been very wary of buying used cars, especially privately and from small dealers. I found a good priced Volvo at Woodson and reserved it over the phone, leaving a deposit - this already made me concerned, but I thought it was a risk worth taking. From the minute I arrived (I was picked-up from the station by Ben, the owner) the customer service was second-to-none. I was left to inspect the car without any sell whatsoever, while I was made a cuppa. I bought the car and it turned to out to have quite a few problems. They were all dealt with over the course of a few weeks without any quibble (at some cost to Woodson). In the end, as the problems continued, they offered me a full refund, which I accepted. I was so impressed by the way they handled the situation(s) that I used the refund to buy a more expensive car from them. I seriously couldn't recommend them higher and they've restored my faith in car dealers - 5 STAR GOOGLE REVIEW

JIM AND JEAN TIERNEY
Hi Ben,

Jean and I would like to thank you once again for selling us this amazing car. We arrived back in Glasgow around 11pm, after enjoying driving around the Lakes and smiling constantly.

What a car!

You were a pleasure to do business with and won't hesitate to contact you again, the next time I'm in the market for a car (in a long long while of course!).

In the meantime, while I jump at every chance to show off the new XJR, 'Ben at Woodson Cars', will of course be mentioned and hope this evolves into referral business for you.

Please pass our thanks on to you Grand Father too, we were made to feel extremely welcome during our visit.

Cheers

Jim & Jean Tierney - EMAIL REVIEW
YVES DURRANT
Ben is the best dealer eveeerrrrr as my son says for selling us a lovely Saab 93 Tid Turbo Edition AKA Motor Cruiser, Will be keeping my eyes on them for my next purchase. Rare to get a genuine and really good person like Ben and Mike. These guys are TOP TOP

NICK
We visited a number of dealers and we didn't receive anywhere near the service Ben provided. Ben helped us from the start to finish and after sales for advice, servicing info etc. The car was reliable, the price was very fair and the service was next to none. We was able to view a video of the car online, but Ben raised the bar and offered a live FaceTime call so we could see the car before visiting. The next day we travelled 100 miles and he had the car ready and waiting for us to drive away. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW

STUART SCHOTNESS
Lovely Man .My new Volvo is just the Ticket ... Spot on would definitely recommend a look there First - FACEBOOK 5 STAR REVIEW

KYLE STEWART
Couldn't have asked for a better service. Everything went nice and smooth from the second i seen the car to me being handed the keys. Ben left me for a good while alone to look around the car while he did his own thing so i had no pressure on my shoulder.
My car hasn't let me down yet and had it over 2 months now.
A******* - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW
PHILL HIGHAM
I recently bought my Astra from Woodson cars. Would highly recommend to everyone. Ben is so helpful and genuine. Couldn't do enough for me. The service from Ben was so professional. He real does go the extra mile. He made it so easy. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Thank you so much - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW

DONNA MACLEAN
Hi Ben,

It was a pleasure meeting you yesterday and bringing my beautiful new car home. Who couldn't love a Saab 9.3!!! I hope you enjoyed the beer garden without too much of a sore head today!

Anyways I just wanted to thank you for the very professional service you provided. Going through the cars history, explaining the instrument panel and advising during test drive. These are the things that make you different from the regular car dealers that make customers feel a bit more assured and comfortable about their purchase.

As I said I don't have Facebook so can't leave feedback there but thought I'd email to say thanks. Despite the fact you are based 200 miles away I'd highly recommend you to anyone looking for a good quality car and good quality customer service.

Great service, great cars, keep up the good work!! (But mind save some cuddle time for your wee daughter before she turns into a teenager! Trust me - she won't want to know you then and it happens in the blink of an eye!!!)

Many thanks
Donna - EMAIL REVIEW
DONNA MACLEAN
Hi Ben,

It was a pleasure meeting you yesterday and bringing my beautiful new car home. Who couldn't love a Saab 9.3!!! I hope you enjoyed the beer garden without too much of a sore head today!

Anyways I just wanted to thank you for the very professional service you provided. Going through the cars history, explaining the instrument panel and advising during test drive. These are the things that make you different from the regular car dealers that make customers feel a bit more assured and comfortable about their purchase.

As I said I don't have Facebook so can't leave feedback there but thought I'd email to say thanks. Despite the fact you are based 200 miles away I'd highly recommend you to anyone looking for a good quality car and good quality customer service.

Great service, great cars, keep up the good work!! (But mind save some cuddle time for your wee daughter before she turns into a teenager! Trust me - she won't want to know you then and it happens in the blink of an eye!!!)

Many thanks
Donna - EMAIL REVIEW
MICHELLE
Ben was the most helpful and polite person i have come across in all my years of buying cars.He was honest and nothing was too much trouble,even came straight out to my car when the battery died,took it away and returned it with a new one.would highly reccommend anyone to buy a car from him - AUTOTRADER 5 STAR REVIEW

STEVE MEATON
Ben couldn't have been more helpful. He made contact promptly and made arrangements to meet us. He pointed out repairs to the car and gave us time on our own to look over the vehicle. Nothing was too much trouble and I can't recommend this company enough. We bought the Freelander and would definitely buy again from Ben - CAR GURUS 5 STAR REVIEW

LISA JONES
I'd just like to say a massive thank you to you, nick and Colin for making me a proud owner of a beautiful new car... you guys are the best and I will definitely be recommending you to all my punters and friends ????x - FACEBOOK REVIEW, (2ND CAR PURCHASED FROM WOODSON)
ALBERT CRAIG
Ben was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. He made the whole experience of buying a car so easy. Couldn't recommend more highly! - GOOGLE REVIEW

SCOTT CLISSOLD
I am very skeptical generally of testimonials and the used car sales industry as a whole and would never write a testimonial, but Ben and PW Autos have put my faith back in the used car industry. Straight from the start Ben's relaxed, professional, attention to detail approach made the sales process pleasurable. After a period of time the car I had brought had an intermittent fault Ben arrange a curtsy car for me as a live in the midlands, spoke with warranty 2000 as it was covered under warranty and was only happy to help again with professionalism and excellent customer service, Ben arranged for PW Autos to carry out the work, who I can't speak highly enough with their friendly, family, professional approach made me feel confident that the car was in good hands. Ben and the team at PW Autos are Honest Top, Top people who actually care about their customers and what their customer think I would highly recommend and as and when I need a car again Ben is the first person I would call.



Scott

Midlands
MARK JACKSON
Great customer service - GOOGLE REVIEW

MARK WOODWARD
Great guy really helpful honest good prices on all cars can't go wrong A++++++++++++ - GOOGLE REVIEW

DONNA MCKIERNAN
I recently bought a nissan qashqai from woodson cars and have to say the service was impeccable from start to finish, professional, honest and helpful throughout. Any issues and they are immediately dealt with, no quabble.... Ben is professional and takes a real interest in the customers requirements, a real genuine guy. I will not hesitate to purchase a car from woodson in the future as they are amazing 10/10 - FACEBOOK REVIEW

PETER BELL
This is probably the best garage I've ever bought from. I live in N.Ireland and wanted a second car for my family. Ben was really helpful and made it a simple process. Everything was ready for my arrival and the few questions or concerns I did have were quickly answered or rectified without question. It's very hard to find a garage that is as open & honest as this one. If i decide to change our main car I will definitely look here first. I've recommended this garage to all of my friends who live in the area. That's how good the customer service was. Faultless. Thanks again Ben - FACEBOOK REVIEW
NEIL MONTGOMERY
Just bought a car from ben at woodson cars . Fantastic service great place . The most honest sales man i have every met.
If your looking for a car please take a look here
Thanks again ben - FACEBOOK POST
LIZ PRICE
I got a car from here and would go back again Ben is lovely to deal with and doesn't rip you off I Got a Honda Jaz and it's great - FACEBOOK COMMENT

NEIL ROWLAND
Bought my ford focus from Ben.Great service and always friendly and welcoming even when I came back a couple of weeks later after discovering a minor fault,straight into the garage and repaired at no cost. I highly recommend Woodsons - FACEBOOK 5 STAR REVIEW

HONEST JOHN
i would willingly recommend this dealer, nothing is too much trouble, goes the extra mile to help, made buying a car a pleasant experiance. i will return next time i want a car - CAR GURUS 5 STAR REVIEW
JACOB LLOYD
Brilliant customer service
sells really good cars
Really nice guy, would highly recommend! - GOOGLE REVIEW
ROBBIE
I bought Mercedes from Ben, the whole process of looking, test driving and buying the car was very professionally done, about 6 weeks after I bought it I noticed a noise from the back so phoned Ben who told me to take the car P&W Autos, a garage Ben uses a lot, they had the car for about 5 hours but could find no reason for the noise and suggested I take it back to them a few days later and leave it with them for 2 days, Ben very kindly gave me a courtesy car, the fault was found and repaired under Ben's warranty, all at P&W Autos were a very good professional garage who I would definitely recommend to use, i would not hesitate in buying or recommending anybody to buy a car from Ben - GOOGLE REVIEW

PHILIP CARTWRIGHT
Bought my car recently from here, noticed a minor fault with the car after having it for 2 days but within a few hours of calling Ben my car was is the garage and the minor issue resolved, great car at a great price with fantastic service, I'll definitely be back again - FACEBOOK 5 STAR REVIEW

MATT NEWCOMBE
Bought a jaguar from woodson. Ben isnt your typical used car salesmen he is very attentive and made us feel comfortable. Its obvious that he prides himself on the service he gives. We have got a lot of car for a very reasonable price. Thanks for everything ben

Matt and debbie - FACEBOOK 5 STAR REVIEW
ANTHONY JOHN TURNER
The service was incredible part exed my car in April got a new polo perfect for my business lots of room for camera and lighting gear. Ben took an interest in my work and how much space I needed and really delivered been contactable ever since - 5 STAR FACEBOOK REVIEW


JOE LORD BUTLER
Ben provided a quality service when I was choosing my next car. He gave me good advice, and kept everything very simple. The pricing of the car was spot on too. I felt no pressure when choosing my car ..... Would recommend to anyone looking for their next used car - FACEBOOK 5 STAR REVIEW
JONATHAN DEREK BOWYER
TOP CLASS!!!
Bought a Astra from Woodson cars after looking around numerous other selling markets lets just say I am very grateful I found this gem of a business.
All cars in stock are fantastic and each with an in depth description.
I don't think the prices could be priced any fairer they are all giving you very good value for money.
Now for the owner, we all have that same thought when buying a car, we worry if there is any hidden problems but I can fully assure you that upon meeting Ben he almost gives you a full sense of security and trust after only a few brief moments of talking. He wants to find out specific needs and requirements, what the customer is looking for and then he will recommend his most ideal car.
Test drive with no limits Ben wants you to get a true feeling of the car you are buying or enquiring about. ( not speeding of course )
Overall this really is a professional set-up and all the formalities that come with paperwork and signing for the car are truly what you would want when purchasing a car. All of the highest quality.
I can't recommend this place enough, no matter where you are in the UK get yourself to Woodson and you will not be disappointed.
Ben and Nick keep up the fantastic work and thankyou.???????????????????????????????????????????????? - FACEBOOK 5 STAR REVIEW
SPENCER
very good not pushy and gave me every detail of the cars history - CAR GURUS 5 STAR REVIEW

MARK TILLOTSON
Would definitely recommend this company if you're thinking of buying a second hand car!! Ben went above and beyond making sure we found a car which suited our budgets and was also the right car.. A very professional & Attentive service and someone who knows his cars! Thanks Ben would definitely recommend 10/10! - FACEBOOK 5 STAR REVIEW

TOM EVETTS
Made buying my new car so easy, i work ridiculous hours but i was able to get a test drive of the car at a time that suited me which was a massive help. Very professional and honest through out the whole experience. Would definitely recommend!! - FACEBOOK 5 STAR REVIEW

JON WATT
Don't normally leave reviews but we wanted to thank Ben for his approach when purchasing our car. The relaxed environment and help was invaluable, many dealers seem to be quick to dismiss you and it's the opposite here. The process was great and we have recommended to our friends and family!!! Aftersales service is great too - GOOGLE REVIEW